"Angels can fly because they take themselves lightly." – G. K. Chesterton

Books, books, books

One of the reasons I started this blog was to write about my favorite books and authors.  Looking back on my posts thus far, I see that I haven’t done that, other than my series of posts about G. K. Chesterton.  Now I’ve stumbled on something that may motivate me to fix this deficit.  It’s called the Thirty-Day Book Project*.  The idea is fairly simple.  There’s a list of thirty descriptions of books, such as “A book that makes you happy” or “An underrated book”.  Each day for one month, I’ll name a book that matches the description and write a little bit about it.  The complete list of books in the project can be found here.

* I note in passing that other sites call it the “Thirty-Day Book Meme”, rather than the “Thirty-Day Book Project”.  The difference arises from the fact that I have a reflexive dislike for the word “meme”, which I may someday expand on in another post.
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

