"Angels can fly because they take themselves lightly." – G. K. Chesterton

Rock of Ages

I’d imagine that most Christians, while growing up, build a stock of favorite hymns.  As for me, prior to my conversionat age 23, I didn’t know a single hymn, nor even a single verse from any hymn, except for a few Christmas songs.  On the one hand, I missed out on a great deal of great music for a long time.  On the other hand, I get hte pleasure and privilege of discovering all this great music now.  Even today, in my sixth year as a Christian, I continue discovering wonderful new hymns all the time.  Rock of Ages is one of my new favorites, and this is a beautiful rendition of it:

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

